Last night, I had a dream that D. and I asked Jerry Seinfeld to be our officiant. We had a serious conversation while sitting at cafeteria table. I explained that one of the reasons why we really wanted him to officiate was because he has a Jewish background, and it was important for me to have a male Jewish officiant who was funny.
It’s true; I would prefer a male Jewish officiant who was funny, but I’m not going to hit up comedy clubs for officiants. I would like a Rabbi to officiate because I would like to incorporate certain aspects of a Jewish ceremony.
This dream was so bizarre because I don’t find Seinfeld to be that funny. If I could choose any professional comic to officiate, he would not be one of my top picks. D. and I had considered having Hack and Slash officiate, but their going rate is about $2500.

