Today, I got all stressed out and decided against the surprise wedding concept. Something inside of me said that it was immature, and just our way of poking at our families for not being as excited about our wedding as we hoped.

Also, my sister sent me a text message while I was at work that said “Only 365 days to go.” It made me go, “Awwww” while I was at my desk. I got all sentimental and remembered why I originally wanted a small, sentimental wedding with some of the trimmings. So, we’re back to June 13th, 2008 as *the* date. I finally received the contract from Montpelier Mansion after we returned from Key West. The first payment is due on June 20th, 2007. I really do like the location, but I’m still not satisfied with my catering option. (The quotes have been freakin’ psychotic for mediocre food.) I need to call the mansion in the morning and see if they have any inside information on caterers.
If only I had an unlimited budget… if only I had funds to supplement my small savings… either way, we’d be in a better position for this event.

