Where the heck are we holding the wedding?!?!

Everyone keeps asking us this question, and I still don’t have an answer. I know this is totally going to bite us in the ass in a few months too.

Ok, we’ve already paid our deposit at the location in Laurel, MD, and I’m willing to eat the deposit if we found someplace out here that we liked just as well. I’m afraid it’s going to be too difficult to plan a wedding on a budget from 3000 miles away.

The Ainsley House in Campbell is within walking distance from our apartment, but you cannot use the inside of the house, only the garden (which is very pretty). They also do not provide an option in case of rain, and they don’t provide tables and chairs.

We drove down to Santa Cruz to check out a winery and general locations there, and it was definitely not what we were looking for. The area was very run down. We even considered the Mystery Spot, but the wait to tour the spot was 2 hours long, so we scratched the Mystery Spot off of our list.

I’ve talked to an event coordinator at the Winchester Mystery House, and he said that Friday the 13th was not doable because they have a public tour that evening. I wonder if I meet with him in person whether they would be willing to work something out….

