We’ve ordered our invitations!

I was searching for some unique Japanese themed invitations, when I ran across these cherry blossom invitations on Etsy.

Cherry Blossom

We liked them a lot, but on a whim, I emailed Sandy at Lani Blue Stationery and asked if she could design a koi themed invitation. Not only was she extremely responsive, she actually had been working on a koi design already. I ordered a paper sample kit, and her papers were very nice. If you buy a paper sample kit and then place an order, she will deduct the cost of the sample kit from your purchase. (I think I forgot to mention that I bought a sample kit when I paid. Oops.) We fell in love with the linen paper, but her budget cardstock is nice too.

koi

I sent emails with questions about fonts, textures, wording, etc. , and she was really pleasant. (You have no idea how much I appreciate a kind-hearted vendor right now.) We changed the layout a bit and the one of the fonts. I’ll post a follow up when our invitations are in hand. If they turn out as I expect them to, I’ll be definitely be ordering thank you cards and possibly place cards as well.

So, go poke around on Etsy, you never know what you’ll find.

