Yes, I now have two wedding dresses.

As I’ve already mentioned, I really dislike my wedding dress. I didn’t feel like it was “The” dress. Even after the alterations, I didn’t feel pretty.

Today, I was in the mall with D. looking for a reception dress. I wanted something that I could change into after the ceremony that was more “me”. Well, after trying on many unsuccessful dresses, on a whim, I walked in into Blossom’s Formal at the Valley Fair Mall. I spoke with a very understanding saleswoman, Melissa, and she pulled several evening gowns. Unfortunately, they really didn’t work. They were either too much like nightgowns or pageant dresses. I wandered into their bridal section, and I tried on a light gold, almost a light peach, wedding gown. IT WAS SO WONDERFUL. For some reason, the dress reminded me of Lorraine’s dress from the Enchantment Under the Sea Dance from Back to the Future. Don’t ask me why. It just does, and that makes me happy.

**EDIT: I found the website for the bridal designer of my dress, Raylia Designs, and here’s my dress! It looks much better in person, I swear.

What about my other dress you ask? It’s going up on Craigslist.

Since D. saw the new dress while I was trying it on in the store, I’ll post pictures as soon as I take them.

